REVIEWS from clients of John Heald Photography

 

Headshot Photography ***** 5/5

Sangmin's review on Jan 19, 2019

I needed professional headshots for my new employer, and am really pleased with John's services and photos provided. My main concern with the headshot was that my new employer had very specific photo requirements for consistency with other employees, and I was lucky to work with John who understood what exactly need to be done to meet those tricky requirements. My employer was also pleased with the quality of the photos John provided. His service fee was very reasonable compared to others (almost half!), and I guess it was because he has his own studio. It was a converted garage and really comfortable. I strongly recommend him for anyone who need professional photo services. I am definitely going to get John’s help again for my son’s photos who will need some in the near future!

Reply from John Heald from John Heald Photography 
Jan 19, 2019

Thanks Sangmin. It was a pleasure working with you. Give me a shout when you want your son photographing. I would be very pleased to carry out this job.

-------------

Michael Richmond ***** 5/5

Sports Photography

Jul 16, 2018

    

John did an absolutely brilliant job in doing professional photos of the New Rover Under 9s. He did a great team shot and then many Action shots of all the players . His experience shone through with all the photos and he did a brilliant job . Super organised and efficient on communication and sending the images very quickly afterwards , I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend John Heald photography . Michael Richmond , New Rover Cricket Club .

Thank you Michael. It was a joy working with you and your young cricketers. The two matches they were playing kept me busy but it was fabulous fun and there were some lovely images from the morning. I am so pleased you were happy with the outcome.

-----------

Acting Headshots ***** 5/5

Sarah's review on Jan 28, 2018

John made my daughter and I feel very at ease and he took many photos, indoor and outdoor. He was affordable and the photos he sent me came out wonderfully. I highly recommend him

 

Thank you, Sarah. It was a pleasure to work with you and your daughter. I hope she picks up many more acting roles as a result of the new headshots (and her talent, of course!).

John.

----------    

Acting Headshots ***** 5/5

Erika's review on Dec 2, 2017

John did some great headshots for me - indoors and outdoors. He is very accommodating and professional and will make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. I would definitely recommend John Heald Photography to anyone

 

Thank you Erika. You were a pleasure to work with. I hope the headshots will help further your acting career. Best wishes for your future and I hope we can work together again one day.

John

----------    

Sports Photography ***** 5/5

Kevin's review on Oct 6, 2017

This year John has been the Airedale & Wharfedale Cricket League Photographer, covering matches almost every week. The standard of his photos has been excellent and our website has benefited tremendously. John's photos have regularly been used on our homepage to advertise our league, as well as adding colour to our weekly results round-up articles. We hope John will continue to work with us next year as it really does help to lift the quality of our website when we have images of the quality that John is able to provide. I would thoroughly recommend John, both his talent and his approach to his work are top-drawer.

Reply from John Heald from John Heald Photography 
Oct 6, 2017

Thanks, Kevin, for your kind review of my work. I have enjoyed traveling the grounds and taking the pictures. I'll be back again next year, visiting even more locations. So look out all you cricketers for an old bloke on a bike, with panniers stuffed with cameras, lenses and chocolates. Keep a comb and your styling gel in your back pocket: you never know when I might turn up!

John.

 

-----------

Nature Photography ***** 5/5

Stephen's review on Oct 2, 2017

I asked John to take a small group of photos for a local garden that is run by the charity Perennial. The results far exceeded my expectations. He captured the spirit of the garden as well as the design and colours in a way that no other photographer has.

Thanks for the feedback, Steve, and thanks for asking me to do the job in the first place. It's always good to have a different challenge to my normal sports and studio photography. The Gardens are gorgeous and great photographic possibilities are all around. I would love to return every season to shoot updates.
John.

----------    

Property Photography ***** 5/5

Dave's review on Sep 16, 2017 - Verified Hire

John provided an excellent service and delivered a range of high quality brochure photographs for marketing our property. His communication prior to his visit was clear and effective, offering a flexible range of dates despite his busy schedule. He also offered extensive and valuable prior advice on preparation of the property for photography. He was thoroughly professional in his approach during the photography session, which was also considered and comprehensive. He provided the finished photographs to a tight schedule after his visit and these substantially enhanced the quality of the marketing material for the property. I would have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending John’s photographic services with respect to professionalism, quality and value.

Thanks Dave. What a lovely property this one bedroomed annexe is. As it was freshly painted and furnished the photography went without a hitch. From what you have said, I managed to do it justice.

John

----------    

Headshot Photography ***** 5/5

Jenny's review on May 17, 2017

We required some headshots at short notice for an upcoming theatre production. John was extremely professional and helped cast members feel at ease in front of the camera. We are thrilled with the results of the photos and wouldn't hesitate to choose John again

---------- 

  

Portrait Photography ***** 5/5

Cherrymabet's review on Mar 8, 2017 - Verified Hire

I really enjoyed my portrait photoshoot. John was very professional -and Jenny, the make up artist - and the pictures are brilliant, very pleased.

----------

© 2017 BY JOHN HEALD PHOTOGRAPHY. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

0775 717 4430